Help Center

How to: Edit an existing portal

  • Updated

    ~ minute read
Please note: The actions described in this article require Administrator privileges, and are unavailable on Consumer profiles, and Contributor profiles without Advanced Privileges.

Quick Guide

  1. Open your Main Library.
  2. Click the App Switcher in the top right corner, and select Portals.
  3. Find the portal in the list – either manually, or by using the search bar.
  4. Click the Edit Portal-symbol on the right to open the portal settings.
  5. Make your changes.
  6. Click the Save in the upper right corner of the portal settings.

Step-by-step

To provide greater flexibility and adaptability to your needs, most settings and choices made during the creation of a portal can be easily adjusted with just a few simple steps.

To do so, first click on the App Switcher in the top right corner of your Main Library, and select Portals . This will open a list of all your current portals.

The right-hand side of the Main Library - the "App Switcher", and the option "Portals", are highlighted. 

Find the portal you want to update – either by manually looking through the list, or by using the search bar at the top of the page – and click the Edit Portal-symbol on the right side to open the portal settings.

The "Portals" page - the search bar, and "Edit Portal"-symbol are highlighted 

The portal settings consist of several tabs, all of which offer a variety of options you can adjust. Please visit the article Settings for your Portals - Overview for a brief overview of each tab, or consult the other articles in this section of the Help Center for detailed instructions.

The portal settings page - the tabs at the top are highlighted. 

If there are unsaved changes on any of the tabs, the Save button in the top right corner will become active. Click it to apply your changes to the live portal.

The portal settings - the "Save" button is highlighted 


Delete a portal

Once a portal has served its purpose, you may want to free up the URL it occupies. As these cannot be changed after a portal has been created, the only way to do so is by deleting the portal.

First, follow the steps described earlier in this article, and open the list of your current portals. Find the portal you wish to delete, and click the Delete-symbol on the right.

The "Portals" page - the search bar, and "Delete Portal"-symbol are highlighted 

This will open a dialog, asking you to confirm the deletion. Click "Yes" to remove the portal.

Please note: Deleted portals are not moved to the Trash Bin like folders, albums, and assets are. Once the deletion of a portal is confirmed, it is instantly and permanently removed. To save specific settings of a portal, you can either make a note of them manually or clone the portal before deleting it. To learn how to clone a portal, please refer to the article Clone a Portal.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request