Portals can be created to be private or public.
Private Portals are only accessible to members who have been added to the Portal by an Administrator.
Public Portals are accessible to any user with the Public Portal link.
To change a Portal from private to public, or vice versa:
1) To change privacy settings, Administrators should navigate to the to Settings, and then select the Portals tab, followed by the existing portal you would like to edit. Click on the pencil icon to edit.
2) Under the Info sub-tab, you may toggle the icons to make the Portal either private or public.
3) Click Save when you are finished.