Help Center

Consumer

  • Updated

    ~ minute read

Consumers have view-only access, meaning they can't edit, upload or manage content. They do have downloading, sharing and limited collaboration privileges.

 

They can view:

  • Assets marked as Approved (if there is no approval process in place, all assets will be treated as "Approved")
  • Assets in portals that they've been granted permission to
 
If an asset has a watermark applied to it, Consumers will only be able to see that asset with the watermark overlay.

 

Consumers can:

 
Consumer privileges can be edited by admins under Settings  Users & Groups  Privileges.

 

Here is a list of all the Consumer Privileges:

 

When creating a consumer user, the admin may set an Expiration Date for that user if required.  This Expiration Date can be edited or removed any time in Settings Users.

 

 

You will have a limited number of Consumer seats as determined by your account plan. To add additional seats to your account, please get in touch with your account manager.

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request