Restriction: You need to be signed in using an administrators' account or as a contributor receive the corresponding privileges in order to use the described functions.
How to Delete Folders and Albums Along With Assets
You can also remove an Album or Folder with all of its assets.
- To do this, select the desired Folder or Album.
- Click the Remove All icon located in the upper-right hand corner.
- The following dialog box will appear. Click Yes and you're all set!
If you would like to know how to delete an album or folder without the included assets read this article.
How to Recover Deleted Files
You have 30 days to recover your deleted files, albums or folders before they get deleted permanently.
As an admin you can go into the Trash Bin and restore them. Folders and albums will be restored to where they were initially located within your folder structure. When albums and folders are restored, assets that were previously located in there will be moved back into the albums.
See the following link for more information on the Trash Bin.
Note: If you do not see the Trash Bin, please contact your admin as you may not have the necessary permissions to delete files.