Restriction: You need to be signed in using an admnistrator's account in order to use this function.
How to Open the Trash Bin
If assets/folders/albums are deleted from the main library, the content is sent to the Trash Bin.
You can recover deleted folders and albums by going into the Trash Bin and restoring them.
The content will sit here for up to 30 days, before automatic deletion.
How to Recover Assets, Folders or Albums from your Trash Bin
- Open your Notification Menu and select Trash Bin.
- Hover over the content.
- Click the Recover icon under Actions or on the thumbnail (depending on your view settings).
- The Asset, Folder or Album will be recovered.
Assets recovered from the Trash Bin will be assigned back into any albums it was previously in. Folders and albums will be restored to where they were initially located within your folder structure. When albums and folders are restored, assets that were previously located in there will be included back into the albums.
Note: Deleting a folder will delete all its subfolders and albums but none of its assets. Those assets will become unassigned and fall in the Unassigned album of your Folder Tree after the deletion and would need to be deleted manually.
See the following link for more information on the Unassigned album.