Open navigation

Deleting a Folder or Album along with it's Assets


Restriction: You need to be signed in using an administrator's account or as a contributor receive the corresponding privileges in order to use the described functions. 

How to Delete Folders and Albums

You can delete folders and albums. When you delete a folder, all the albums and subfolders it contains are also deleted.

Note: Assets (files) in folders that you delete will also be deleted!

To delete a folder or an album:

  1. In the folder and album structure, select the folder that contains the folder or album you want to delete. 
  2. Hover over the folder/album you want to delete.
    Once the mouse pointer is positioned over a folder/album, various editing icons will appear.
  3. Click on the recycle bin icon.
  4. Confirm that you really want to delete the folder/album along with the assigned files.
    The folder/album is deleted.


If you would like to know how to remove an album or folder without deleting the included assets read this article.


How to Recover Deleted Files

You have 30 days to recover your deleted files, albums or folders before they get deleted permanently.

As an admin you can go into the Trash Bin and restore them. Folders and albums will be restored to where they were initially located within your folder structure. When albums and folders are restored, assets that were previously located in there will be moved back into the albums. 


See the following link for more information on the Trash Bin.


Note: If you do not see the Trash Bin, please contact your admin as you may not have the necessary permissions to delete files.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.